Friday, February 13, 2009

Congratulations Jim McKenna!!

Jim was selected as a Fellow of the AAAS. If you want to send him a note of congratulations, here's his email address --

Here is the press announcement (I've only included the Anthropology section):

AAAS Members Elected as Fellows

In November, the AAAS Council elected 486 members as Fellows of AAAS. These individuals will be recognized for their contributions to science and technology at the Fellows Forum to be held on 14 February 2009 during the AAAS Annual Meeting in Chicago. The new Fellows will receive a certificate and a blue and gold rosette as a symbol of their distinguished accomplishments. Presented by section affiliation, they are:

Section on Anthropology

* Susan C. Anton, New York University
* Claude Bouchard, Louisiana State University
* Daniel E. Brown, University of Hawaii
* Marian Dagosto, Northwestern University
* Robert G. Elston, University of Nevada
* Carol R. Ember, Yale University
* Charles F. Hildebolt, Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
* Stephen A. Kowalewski, University of Georgia
* Steven R. Leigh, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
* Jeffrey K. McKee, Ohio State University
* James J. McKenna, University of Notre Dame
* J. Michael Plavcan, University of Arkansas
* Matthew J. Ravosa, University of Missouri
* Audrey Smedley, Virginia Commonwealth University
* David G. Smith, University of California, Davis

No comments: